

ANNUAL COUNCIL 24 May 2023

EXPLANATORY NOTE

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the tables that follow indicate the unopposed nominations for all Committee Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen positions.

Table 1: Unopposed nominations

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Audit	Julie Wilkes	David Godwin
Governance	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Natasha Summers	1. Laurance Garrard 2. Jane Keane 3.
Pensions	Mandy Anderson	Phil Ruck
Planning	Bryan Vincent	Reg Whitney
Strategic Planning	Laurance Garrard	Reg Whitney
Overview and Scrutiny Board	Gerry O'Sullivan	Phil Ruck
People Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Jason Frost	Frankie Walker
Places Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	David Taylor	Katharine Tumilty

Annual Council, 24 May 2023

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford